Hello world!

Dia dhaoibh ar fad a chairde!

Thanks very much for joining me on this blog, and following my adventure as I work for Tourism Ireland in Brussels, Belgium.

My name is Eoin Keane, and I’m a proud Clareman, Gaeilgeoir bródúil, qualified teacher and lover of all things Irish. In the past, I’ve worked with the Ireland-Canada University Foundation and the Embassy of Ireland in Ottawa, Canada, and I am delighted to continue working for my country with Tourism Ireland over the next two years.

I’m not sure what I can promise with this blog, but I will endeavor to keep you updated on all the work I will do promoting the island of Ireland in Europe. There might even be a laugh along the way.

So, feel free to follow, and if you’re handy on the Twitter, be sure to follow @eoinkeane_TI

Más fearr leat teagmháil a dhéanamh trí Ghaeilge, bheinnse thar a bheith sásta leis sin!

Et, faque ca fait tellement longtemps que je parle francais chaque jour, j’ai besoin de le pratiquer! Je serais ravi de vous communiquer en francais aussi, si vous le préféreriez.

Cheers!

Eoin

Leave a comment